BraveRX Review (2026): What’s in Surge Max, and What It Costs

Our verdict — 2.2 / 5

The most expensive way we found to buy any of the three things it sells. BraveRX’s flagship mint is built around apomorphine, which has never been FDA-approved for erectile dysfunction in the United States. A competitor sells the identical three ingredients in the identical format from $7.29 a dose against BraveRX’s $12.72–$19.83. Credit where it is due: BraveRX publishes exact milligram doses and discloses a drug interaction most rivals omit. But if you want this formula, Rugiet is cheaper; and if you want the two established ingredients, Hims is a fraction of the price.

BalanzGM is reader-supported. Some links on this page are affiliate links — if you sign up through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It does not change a single figure or conclusion below. See our affiliate disclosure.

Not medical advice

This review summarizes what BraveRX publishes about itself, alongside FDA and EMA regulatory records, published clinical guidelines and competitors’ own prices — each cited at the foot of the page. It is written by journalists, not clinicians, and has not been reviewed by a physician. Whether any erectile dysfunction treatment is appropriate for you is a decision for a US-licensed clinician who has evaluated you. An erection lasting more than four hours is a medical emergency — go to an emergency room. Full medical disclaimer.

What this review found

  • BraveRX’s flagship product, Surge Max, is a Compounded mint tablet combining sildenafil 40 mg, tadalafil 15 mg and apomorphine 3 mg.[1][3]
  • Apomorphine has never been FDA-approved for erectile dysfunction. The US application was withdrawn around 2000; the European approval was surrendered in 2004. FDA trial data quoted at the time: 34% success on placebo against 46–54% on apomorphine, with syncope in 1.4% of men, and roughly 1 in 30 experiencing syncope or hypotension at the 4 mg dose.[15][16]
  • The 2018 AUA erectile dysfunction guideline does not mention apomorphine at all, and says nothing about combining two PDE5 inhibitors in a single dose.[19]
  • Rugiet Ready sells the same three actives in the same format from $7.29 a dose. Surge Max costs $12.72–$19.83.[1][27]
  • BraveRX’s site never states that its products are compounded and therefore not FDA-approved — not on the product pages, not on the safety page, not on the page titled “Is BraveRX Legit”. Hims states it verbatim on the equivalent product.[7][8][24]
  • Credit where due: BraveRX’s safety page does disclose the apomorphine–ondansetron interaction, a genuine contraindication most competitors omit.[7]
  • Trustpilot: 3.9/5 from just 23 reviews, 17% of them one-star, for a company operating since March 2023.[30]

What the status labels on this page mean

FDA-approved
The FDA reviewed the evidence and approved this exact drug product for this use.
Compounded
Mixed to order by a pharmacy under a prescription. Not FDA-approved, and not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. Not a generic.
Off-label
An FDA-approved drug prescribed for something other than what it was approved for. Legal and common, but that use has not been through FDA review.
Supplement
Regulated as a dietary supplement ingredient, not a drug. No FDA approval required or granted for any medical use.
Never approved for ED
An active ingredient that has never held FDA approval for erectile dysfunction in the United States, in any formulation.

BraveRX sells prescription erectile dysfunction treatment online: a questionnaire, a physician review, and a compounded dissolvable mint shipped every 28 days. The pitch is that combining several actives beats the single-ingredient competition — “a powerful 3-in-1 mint”, as its landing page puts it.

That pitch rests on a third ingredient most readers will not recognize. This review is largely about that ingredient, because once you know its regulatory history the rest of BraveRX’s positioning reads differently — and because no other review of this brand that we could find mentions it at all.

What BraveRX charges

BraveRX runs a Shopify storefront, so its full catalogue and every variant price is published. Here it is, read on September 9, 2026.

Every product BraveRX sells, with its price. Swipe sideways for the ingredients — including which products contain apomorphine.

ProductPackPricePer doseActives (mg)
Surge Max
Compounded
6 ct$119$19.83Sildenafil 40 · Tadalafil 15 · Apomorphine 3 Never approved for ED
12 ct$179$14.92
18 ct$229$12.72
Surge Daily Pro
Compounded
30 ct$179$5.97/dayTadalafil 6 · Apomorphine 3 Never approved for ED · Icariin 100 Supplement
Surge Daily Core
Compounded
30 ct$159$5.30/dayTadalafil 6 · Apomorphine 3 Never approved for ED
Prime Max Pro
Compounded
7 ct$139$19.86Tadalafil 10 · Vardenafil 10 · Apomorphine 2 Never approved for ED · L-citrulline 250
14 ct$199$14.21
Prime Max Core
Compounded
7 ct$99$14.14Tadalafil 10 · Vardenafil 10
14 ct$159$11.36
Prime Daily Core
Compounded
30 ct$119$3.97/dayTadalafil 3 · Apomorphine 1 Never approved for ED
Prime Daily Pro
Compounded
30 ct$169$5.63/dayTadalafil 6 · Apomorphine 2 Never approved for ED · L-citrulline 250
Custom ED TreatmentsNot stated$169—Not disclosed

BraveRX’s published product catalogue, read September 9, 2026.[1][3][4][5] Every product in the range is compounded. “Per dose” is our own calculation from the pack price.

Two useful structural facts fall straight out of that table.

First, “Core” versus “Pro” is a real distinction, but it does not mean what the naming suggests. Only Prime Max Core drops apomorphine — it is tadalafil 10 mg plus vardenafil 10 mg, and it costs $40 less per pack than Prime Max Pro. Surge Daily Core and Prime Daily Core still contain apomorphine, and what “Core” removes differs between them. Surge Daily Core is Surge Daily Pro minus 100 mg of icariin, for $20 less. Prime Daily Core drops L-citrulline and halves both drugs — tadalafil 3 mg and apomorphine 1 mg against the Pro’s 6 mg and 2 mg — for $50 less. That is a weaker product, not the same product cheaper. If the ingredient sections below do not persuade you, Prime Max Core is the only product in the range that leaves apomorphine out.

Second, there is no plain single-PDE5-inhibitor product anywhere in the range. Every item stacks at least two actives. That is the business model, not an oversight.

On subscription pricing. BraveRX describes itself as a subscription service and dispatches every 28 days.[6][11] We checked the storefront’s underlying subscription data and found no subscription plan attached to any product in the catalogue feed — meaning the price is the same whether you order once or set up auto-refill. The “subscription” is a refill cadence, not a discounted tier. Marketing pages also display prices $20 below the catalogue price, matching a “$20 off first order” banner; we could not confirm what a customer is actually charged at checkout.[1][2]

The ingredient nobody explains

Sildenafil and tadalafil need no introduction — they are the actives in Viagra and Cialis, both FDA-approved, both available as inexpensive generics. Apomorphine is different, and BraveRX’s own product copy describes it as one of the “proven active pharmaceutical ingredients” in its formulas.[3]

Here is the record.

DateWhat happened to apomorphine for ED
Jun 5, 2000Public Citizen’s Health Research Group writes to Dr. Janet Woodcock, then Director of the FDA’s Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, urging rejection of sublingual apomorphine (Uprima), quoting the FDA’s own trial data.[16]
~2000TAP Pharmaceutical withdraws the US New Drug Application amid FDA safety concerns.[16]
May 28, 2001The European Medicines Agency approves the identical product in the EU, as Ixense.[15]
Sep 28, 2004The marketing authorisation holder voluntarily withdraws the EU approval “for commercial reasons”.[15]
May 21, 2020The FDA approves Kynmobi, an apomorphine sublingual film — for OFF episodes in Parkinson’s disease, not erectile dysfunction.[17]
Jun 30, 2023Kynmobi is discontinued in the US, its manufacturer citing limited utilisation.[17]

Regulatory records cited in full below. No apomorphine product has ever held FDA approval for erectile dysfunction in the United States, in any formulation, at any time.

The trial figures the FDA had in front of it, as quoted in that 2000 letter:[16]

ArmSuccess rateSafety signal
Placebo34%No syncope reported
Apomorphine 2 mg46%Syncope in 34 men (1.4%) across phase 2 and 3 at the 2 and 4 mg doses; some required intravenous fluids, oxygen and hospitalisation. At 4 mg, roughly 1 in 30 experienced syncope or hypotension
Apomorphine 4 mg54%

FDA phase 2 and 3 trial data as quoted in the Public Citizen letter to the FDA, June 5, 2000.[16] Case reports in the same letter include a 42-year-old man who fractured his skull after fainting on a 5 mg dose, and a 60-year-old whose blood pressure fell to 55/38 after combining 5 mg with alcohol.

What BraveRX sells is not the dose that was tested. Surge Max contains apomorphine 3 mg — between the two doses in that data — but it does not contain apomorphine alone. It contains apomorphine plus two blood-pressure-lowering PDE5 inhibitors at full treatment doses. Apomorphine’s documented failure mode is hypotension and fainting. We could find no published trial of that combination, and no guideline that discusses it.

To be precise about the claim: we are not saying apomorphine is unsafe at 3 mg, or that BraveRX’s formulation harms people. Nobody has data either way, because the combination has not been studied. We are saying that a company describing apomorphine as a “proven active pharmaceutical ingredient” for sexual performance is describing a molecule that failed to reach the US market for this use, and whose European approval its own sponsor gave up.

A comparison we deliberately are not printing

Secondary sources circulate head-to-head efficacy figures for sildenafil against apomorphine. Every route we tried to the primary journal literature was blocked, so we have left those numbers out rather than repeat a comparison we could not check. The 34% / 46% / 54% figures above are traceable to FDA trial data.

Two PDE5 inhibitors in one tablet

Surge Max puts sildenafil 40 mg and tadalafil 15 mg into a single dose taken at once. Prime Max pairs tadalafil 10 mg with vardenafil 10 mg. Both are treatment-level doses of two drugs from the same class.

We went to the guidelines. The American Urological Association’s 2018 Erectile Dysfunction Guideline contains no mention of apomorphine, and exactly one reference to combination therapy — which concerns combining a PDE5 inhibitor with testosterone in men with concurrent testosterone deficiency, not with a second PDE5 inhibitor.[19] On stacking two PDE5 inhibitors in one dose, the guideline is silent.

The European Association of Urology guideline does address something adjacent, and the distinction matters. It supports combining a low daily dose of tadalafil with an on-demand short-acting PDE5 inhibitor, noting improved outcomes without a significant increase in adverse effects.[20] That is a low background dose plus an occasional booster. It is not two full doses fired simultaneously from the same tablet.

On the safety side, the NIH’s StatPearls reference on PDE5 inhibitors states it plainly: “Priapism occurs infrequently, but the risk increases if concomitantly used with other erectile dysfunction meds.”[21] The same source records the class risks a reader should already know — absolute contraindication with nitrates, a recommended 1–2 day gap before nitrate administration per American College of Cardiology guidance, and NAION, a sudden and usually irreversible loss of vision in one eye, with elevated incidence in men who have hypertension, diabetes, high cholesterol or cardiovascular disease.[21]

If you have high blood pressure, diabetes, high cholesterol or heart disease, this paragraph is about you. NAION — a sudden and usually permanent loss of vision in one eye — is a known risk of the PDE5 inhibitor class, and its incidence is higher in men with exactly those conditions.[21] And if you already take medication for blood pressure, note that all three actives in Surge Max lower blood pressure further — two PDE5 inhibitors plus a drug whose documented failure mode is fainting. Raise that combination specifically with a prescriber before ordering. Separately, an erection lasting more than four hours is a medical emergency: go to an emergency room rather than waiting it out.

BraveRX does publish the nitrate, priapism, sudden-vision-loss and sudden-hearing-loss warnings on its safety page.[7] It presents them as standard single-drug PDE5 warnings. It does not present them as risks that may be elevated by taking two of these drugs plus a dopamine agonist in one dose, which is the product actually being sold.

Icariin — the $20 upgrade

Surge Daily Pro costs $179 a month. Surge Daily Core costs $159. The only difference between them is 100 mg of icariin.[1][4]

Icariin is the active compound in Epimedium, sold in US shops as horny goat weed. A 2024–25 narrative review in Translational Andrology and Urology is unambiguous about the state of the evidence:

“ICA has been used for efficacy and mechanism studies in a variety of diseases, but no human data is currently available.”

— review of icariin and erectile function, Translational Andrology and Urology[22]

The authors call for high-quality clinical studies before conclusions can be drawn. All existing evidence is cell-culture or rodent work. Regulatorily, icariin is a Supplement ingredient — the same compound is on shop shelves for a few dollars a bottle, unregulated as a drug and unapproved for any medical use.

BraveRX prices it inside a prescription product at $20 a month. That is $240 a year for an ingredient with no human efficacy data for the thing it is being sold to do. BraveRX’s own Core product is the same formula without it.

Price against the market

This is where the review resolves. Surge Max is not a unique product — a direct competitor sells the identical three actives in the identical sublingual format — so a like-for-like comparison is possible.

Cost per dose, September 2026 — on-demand oral ED treatment

BraveRX Surge Max, 6 ct$19.83

Compounded. Sildenafil + tadalafil + apomorphine.

BraveRX Surge Max, 18 ct (best case)$12.72

Compounded. Requires buying 18 doses up front.

Ro Sparks (sildenafil + tadalafil)$12.00

Compounded. Two actives, no apomorphine.

Rugiet Ready — same three actives, same format$7.29

Compounded. Sildenafil + tadalafil + apomorphine sublingual troche.

BlueChew tadalafil chewable$4.47

Compounded chewable. Single active.

BlueChew sildenafil chewable$3.53

Compounded chewable. Single active.

Hims Hard Mints (sildenafil + tadalafil)$1.63

Compounded. Two actives, no apomorphine.

Generic sildenafil, 50 mg from 20 mg tablets$1.27

FDA-approved drug, taken Off-label at this strength. $15.28 buys 30 × 20 mg tablets ($0.51 each); a typical 50 mg ED dose is two and a half of them. Requires your own prescriber.

Bar colour encodes regulatory status only, the same as the badges: Compounded red, FDA-approved green. Five of these six products are compounded, including the two we recommend over BraveRX — the colour is not a verdict. Bars scale to the largest figure. The grey bars in the scorecard further down mean something different — they are scores, not prices. Sources: each company’s own published pricing, read September 9, 2026.[1][24][25][26][27][28] Per-dose figures for BraveRX are our calculation from pack prices; competitors’ figures are as published.

Three readings of that chart, in order of how much they should matter to you.

One: Rugiet Ready sells the same thing for 43–63% less. Same three actives, same sublingual format, from $7.29 a dose against Surge Max’s $12.72 at best and $19.83 at the small pack.[27] If the three-ingredient combination is what you want, BraveRX is the expensive way to buy it. We have reviewed Rugiet separately, and it has its own problems — but on this comparison it wins on price without qualification.

Two: dropping apomorphine drops the price roughly eightfold. Hims sells a compounded sildenafil-plus-tadalafil mint at $1.63 a dose.[24] That is the same delivery format and the same two established actives at roughly one-eighth of Surge Max’s best per-dose price — about eight times cheaper.

Three: the FDA-approved route is the cheapest thing on the chart, by a distance. Generic sildenafil costs about $15.28 for thirty 20 mg tablets at cash price — roughly 51 cents a tablet.[28] Twenty milligrams is the strength approved for pulmonary hypertension rather than for ED, so reaching a typical 50 mg ED dose means two and a half tablets, about $1.27 — which is an off-label use of an approved drug, and one your prescriber decides on, not us. A peer-reviewed comparison in the Journal of Sexual Medicine found Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drugs offered the lowest direct-to-consumer prices for sildenafil and tadalafil 90-day prescriptions, undercutting Roman by more than $300 on sildenafil and more than $900 on tadalafil for a single 90-day script.[29]

What that route requires, and what the subscription services bundle into their monthly fee, is a prescriber. That is the honest gap: the 51-cent tablet needs a prescription you have to arrange yourself. Whether the convenience is worth ten to sixteen times the price is the actual decision in front of you — but you should make it knowing that is the multiple.

One BraveRX claim we could not stand up. The homepage states that purchasing sildenafil, tadalafil and apomorphine individually at a pharmacy “could exceed $550 per month”.[2] That comparison cannot hold, because apomorphine for erectile dysfunction is not sold at any US retail pharmacy at any price — there is no approved product to buy. The homepage separately claims “94% of users felt a difference within 3 days” with no study, sample size or method cited anywhere on the site.[2]

If you want to see BraveRX’s own pages

Everything above came from BraveRX’s published catalogue and policy pages on September 9, 2026. Prices and formulations change, and the company runs first-order promotions that do not appear in the underlying catalogue data. Its own site is where the current figures are authoritative.

The link below is an affiliate link. If you sign up through it we may earn a commission at no cost to you. Nothing above or below was written to make you click it, and we have said plainly that two competitors sell comparable products for less.

Who evaluates you, and where

The intake is asynchronous. BraveRX’s FAQ describes it: complete an online medical questionnaire, and “a board-certified physician in our network will review your information and determine if BraveRX is the right solution for you”, within 24 hours.[6] The separate telehealth consent document reserves the option of audio or video consultation, but nothing in the described process involves a live call.[14]

No physician is named anywhere on the site. Not on the About page, not on Contact, not on the FAQ, not on the page titled “Is BraveRX Legit”. Every reference is generic — “board-certified, licensed physicians”, “licensed U.S. physicians”, “our network”.[6][8][13] There is no medical director, no supervising clinician, no name at all.

No compounding pharmacy is named either. The language stops at “our partnered pharmacies” and “state-licensed compounding pharmacies”.[6][8] No pharmacy name, no NABP number, no state licence number appears on any page we could access.

If privacy is why you are buying online, read this before anything else. BraveRX’s own privacy policy states that the company is “not identified as a ‘covered entity’ under” HIPAA, though it may act as a business associate in some circumstances.[12] Meanwhile a badge on its marketing pages reads “HIPAA-accredited” — an accreditation that does not exist, as the next section explains. Whatever protections apply to your medical information here, they are not the ones that badge implies.

On geography, BraveRX is clear and we credit it: its FAQ states plainly that “BraveRX is available in all states except North Dakota”, and it does not ship internationally.[6][9] That is a specific, checkable statement of the kind the rest of the site could use more of.

The corporate identity is less tidy. The operator is Brave Labs LLC, at 66 W Flagler Street, Miami, Florida — an address confirmed on its BBB profile.[9][31] Its Terms of Service nonetheless designate Wyoming law and Wyoming courts for all disputes.[9] The “BRAVE RX” trademark, filed May 2024, is held by Brave Labs LLC.[32] BBB records a business start date of March 6, 2023.[31]

What BraveRX publishes about safety

Here BraveRX earns real credit, and then loses it in a specific place.

Its safety page carries an interaction warning that most of its competitors do not:

“DO NOT use apomorphine if you take: Any 5-HT3 antagonist anti-emetic medications” — citing a risk of severe hypotension and loss of consciousness.

— BraveRX Safety Information[7]

That is correct, it is serious, and it matters more than it looks. 5-HT3 antagonists means ondansetron — Zofran — which is one of the most commonly prescribed anti-nausea drugs in the United States, and is routinely co-prescribed by GLP-1 telehealth providers to manage nausea. A man on a compounded weight-loss program who adds a BraveRX product has a realistic chance of holding both prescriptions at once. BraveRX telling him is a genuine mark in its favor. The same interaction is an absolute contraindication in the FDA-approved prescribing information for the one apomorphine product the agency did approve.[17][7]

Now the omission.

Nowhere on BraveRX’s site does it say that its products are compounded and therefore not FDA-approved. We checked the homepage, every product page, the FAQ, the Safety Information page, the Telehealth Consent, the Terms of Service, and a page titled “Is BraveRX Legit”.[2][3][6][7][8][9][14] The FDA’s own formulation is: “Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. This means that FDA does not review these drugs to evaluate their safety, effectiveness, or quality before they reach patients.”[18]

Hims states it verbatim on its equivalent product: “Compounded drug products are not approved or evaluated for safety, effectiveness, or quality by the FDA” and “Tadalafil Hard Mints are a compounded chewable product and have not been approved by the FDA.”[24] That is not a legal subtlety. It is one competitor disclosing something and another not.

The FDA has been active on exactly this. On September 9, 2025 it issued a warning letter to a compounder marketing “SILDENAFIL (GENERIC VIAGRA)” and “TADALAFIL (GENERIC CIALIS)”, stating that such language “imply that your products are the same as an FDA-approved product when they are not” — misbranding under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act.[23] It was not an isolated action: legal trackers of this sector counted roughly 80 warning letters in September 2025, about 30 more in March 2026, and around 25 in a single week that June.[23]

There is a second layer here that matters more than it sounds. Compounding happens under one of two sections of federal law. A 503A pharmacy compounds against an individual prescription and is exempt both from FDA approval and from current good manufacturing practice requirements — nobody inspects the batch. A 503B outsourcing facility accepts those manufacturing requirements in exchange for wider distribution.[18] Because BraveRX names no pharmacy, a customer cannot tell which regime made the tablet in his mouth.

We are not saying BraveRX is in violation. We found no FDA action, FTC action, state attorney general action or lawsuit naming BraveRX or Brave Labs LLC. We are saying that the disclosure the FDA cares about is the one BraveRX does not make.

The badges on the site

Three trust badges appear across BraveRX’s pages: LegitScript, “HIPAA-accredited”, and PCAB-accredited.[2][8] They are worth taking one at a time.

Three badges, one of which cannot exist. Swipe sideways for what we found.

BadgeWhat it would meanWhat we found
LegitScriptA real certification for online healthcare merchantsCould not verify. LegitScript’s public lookup runs on JavaScript and returned nothing to us. We are not saying it is false — we are saying we could not confirm it independently of BraveRX’s own badge
“HIPAA-accredited”Nothing — no such accreditation existsHHS does not certify or accredit any organisation for HIPAA compliance. “HIPAA compliant” seals are issued by private vendors, not any federal body. Separately, BraveRX’s own privacy policy states it is “not identified as a ‘covered entity'” under HIPAA[12]
PCAB-accreditedA genuine standard — for a compounding pharmacyPCAB accredits pharmacies, not telehealth brands. BraveRX names no pharmacy, so there is no accredited facility to check the claim against

Assessed September 9, 2026 against BraveRX’s own published pages.[2][8][12]

The middle row is the one to hold on to. A badge asserting an accreditation that does not exist, sitting on a page next to a privacy policy stating the company is not a HIPAA covered entity, is a specific and checkable problem — and it appears on the same site that never mentions its products are compounded.

The terms you are agreeing to

TermWhat BraveRX’s policies say
Refill cadenceEvery 28 days
Cancellation noticeAt least 72 hours before the next processing date. “Once the pharmacy processes an order, changes may not be possible”
Damage windowContact support within 7 days of delivery
RefundsBraveRX “may, at our sole discretion” replace the product or issue a full or partial refund. Refunds are limited to the amount paid for the product of that month
Money-back guaranteeNone. No such language appears in the refund policy or the FAQ
Shipping riskTransfers to the customer once handed to the carrier
DisputesWyoming law, arbitration clause, Wyoming courts — despite a Miami, Florida operating address

BraveRX Refund, Shipping and Terms of Service policies, read September 9, 2026.[9][10][11]

The 72-hour notice window is standard for this category. The absence of any satisfaction guarantee is not, and it is worth weighing against the price. For a first-time buyer, Surge Max’s $119 six-pack is the smallest outlay that tests the flagship formula, though at $19.83 a dose it is three cents off the worst per-dose value BraveRX sells. The cheapest way into the range at all is Prime Max Core at $99 — which is also the only product without apomorphine.

What customers report

What the independent record shows. Swipe sideways for the detail column.

ChannelScoreVolumeDetail
Trustpilot3.9 / 52370% five-star, 17% one-star, 0% three-star. Claimed (paid) business profile
BBB — Brave Labs LLCA+—Not BBB-accredited. No complaint count or star rating shown. File opened Nov 2024; business start date Mar 2023
Reddit—none foundNo organic threads on r/ED, r/AskDocs or r/Peptides across repeated searches
News coverage—none foundNo mainstream or trade press coverage located
Regulatory / legal action—none foundNo FDA, FTC, state AG action or lawsuit naming BraveRX or Brave Labs LLC

All read September 9, 2026.[30][31]

Twenty-three reviews is the number to sit with. For a company that BBB records as operating since March 2023, and that markets across content, native, social, email and paid search, a public review footprint of twenty-three is very small — and there is essentially no organic discussion of the brand anywhere, on Reddit or in the press. That is not evidence of anything bad. It is an absence of the independent signal you would normally use to check a brand’s claims, which leaves you relying on what the company says about itself. Given what the sections above found about what it says about itself, that is worth knowing.

What we could not verify

Gaps are findings — we list them rather than filling them with a guess
  • The price a customer is actually charged at checkout, as against the catalogue price and the $20-lower marketing-page price.
  • Whether the LegitScript certification is currently active. The public lookup would not return data to us.
  • Which compounding pharmacy fills BraveRX’s prescriptions. Not named anywhere.
  • Any named physician or medical director. Not found on the site or in search.
  • Brave Labs LLC’s actual state of incorporation. The Terms specify Wyoming for disputes, which is suggestive but not proof.
  • Peer-reviewed head-to-head efficacy figures for apomorphine against sildenafil. Every journal route was blocked; we left the numbers out rather than repeating them from secondary sources.
  • Cash prices for generic sildenafil at Costco, Amazon Pharmacy and Cost Plus Drugs. All three render prices in JavaScript or require a session. We used GoodRx’s published cash price and a peer-reviewed comparison instead.
  • The basis for “94% of users felt a difference within 3 days”. No study, sample or method cited.

How we rated BraveRX

We score prescription services against the six criteria on our methodology page. This is a rating of what a service publishes and how well its claims line up with the labeling — not a clinical judgement, not a measure of outcomes, and not a recommendation.

Editorial rating — based on our analysis

2.2 / 5

Six criteria, equally weighted. Read the reasoning, not the number.

1. What is actually prescribed1.5

Full ingredient lists and doses are published, which many competitors do not do. But the site never states that the products are compounded and not FDA-approved, and describes apomorphine — never approved for this use in the US — as a “proven active pharmaceutical ingredient”.

2. Who evaluates you, and where2.0

State coverage is stated precisely and to the company’s credit. No physician is named, no pharmacy is named, and the intake is asynchronous only.

3. Safety information published3.0

The strongest criterion. Nitrate contraindication, priapism, NAION and sudden hearing loss are all disclosed, and the apomorphine–ondansetron interaction is disclosed where most competitors omit it. Loses points because the warnings are framed as single-drug risks for a multi-drug product.

4. The terms you are agreeing to2.5

Cancellation, refund and shipping terms are all published and legible. No satisfaction guarantee, refunds capped at one month and at the company’s sole discretion, and a Wyoming forum clause for a Florida operator.

5. Whether the claims are supportable1.5

A “$550 per month” pharmacy comparison built on a product that cannot be bought at a pharmacy; an uncited “94% in 3 days” statistic; a “HIPAA-accredited” badge for an accreditation that does not exist; and icariin sold at a premium with, in the literature’s own words, no human data available.

6. What the service does not say2.5

No pharmacy, no clinician, no compounding disclosure, no basis for the headline statistic. Against that: the catalogue is fully published down to milligram doses, which is more transparency on formulation than most of this category offers.

Scores are our reading of published material as of September 9, 2026, applied to the six criteria on our methodology page. They will change if BraveRX publishes more.

Who it suits

Reasonable fit if

  • You specifically want a multi-active sublingual mint and you have read the section on apomorphine and are comfortable with it.
  • You value the ingredient transparency — BraveRX publishes exact milligram doses for every product, which is more than several better-known competitors do.
  • You want the interaction warnings spelled out. The ondansetron disclosure in particular is a real safety contribution.
  • You want the range’s one apomorphine-free option: Prime Max Core (tadalafil + vardenafil), $40 less per pack than Prime Max Pro.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want the same formula for less. Rugiet Ready sells the identical three actives in the same format from $7.29 a dose against Surge Max’s $12.72–$19.83.
  • You want the FDA-approved route. A 50 mg dose built from generic 20 mg tablets costs about $1.27 at cash price — ten to sixteen times cheaper than Surge Max. You supply your own prescriber.
  • You need to know which pharmacy makes your medication or which physician signs your prescription. BraveRX names neither.
  • You take nitrates, or any 5-HT3 anti-emetic such as ondansetron. The first is an absolute contraindication for the PDE5 ingredients; the second for apomorphine.
  • You want a satisfaction guarantee. There is none, and refunds cap at one month’s product at the company’s discretion.

Three prices worth opening side by side

The same three actives, from two companies, at very different prices — and the FDA-approved single-ingredient route beneath both. There is no substitute for reading the current numbers yourself.

The first link is an affiliate link — we may earn a commission at no cost to you. We have no affiliate relationship with Rugiet or GoodRx and earn nothing from the other two.

Frequently asked questions

Is apomorphine approved by the FDA for erectile dysfunction?

No — and it never has been, in any formulation, at any point. The US application for sublingual apomorphine (Uprima) was withdrawn around 2000 amid FDA safety concerns, and the European approval granted in 2001 was voluntarily surrendered by its sponsor in 2004.[15][16] The only apomorphine product the FDA has approved, Kynmobi in 2020, was for OFF episodes in Parkinson’s disease and was discontinued in the US in June 2023.[17]

Is BraveRX FDA-approved?

No. Every product BraveRX sells is compounded, and in the FDA’s own words, “compounded drugs are not FDA-approved… FDA does not review these drugs to evaluate their safety, effectiveness, or quality before they reach patients.”[18] BraveRX does not state this on its site, which is the single clearest disclosure gap we found.

What is the difference between BraveRX’s “Core” and “Pro” products?

Pro versions add an ingredient and cost more — but “Core” does not mean apomorphine-free. Prime Max Pro adds apomorphine 2 mg and L-citrulline to Prime Max Core’s tadalafil and vardenafil, for $40 more per pack; that is the one pair where Core genuinely drops apomorphine. Surge Daily Pro adds 100 mg of icariin to Surge Daily Core, for $20 more per month — but Surge Daily Core still contains apomorphine 3 mg, the same dose as the Pro. Prime Daily Core contains apomorphine 1 mg.[1] If avoiding apomorphine is the point, Prime Max Core is the only product in the range that does it.

Is it safe to take sildenafil and tadalafil together?

We are not in a position to answer that for you, and no guideline does. The 2018 AUA erectile dysfunction guideline does not address combining two PDE5 inhibitors in one dose at all.[19] The European guideline supports a low daily dose plus an on-demand dose, which is a different regimen from two full doses taken simultaneously.[20] The NIH’s StatPearls reference notes that priapism risk “increases if concomitantly used with other erectile dysfunction meds”.[21] Discuss it with a clinician who knows your cardiovascular history and your other medications.

Is there a cheaper way to buy the same thing?

Yes, at two levels. Rugiet Ready sells the same three actives in the same sublingual format from $7.29 a dose, against $12.72–$19.83 for Surge Max.[27] And if you drop apomorphine, Hims sells a compounded sildenafil-plus-tadalafil mint at $1.63 a dose, while generic sildenafil works out at roughly $1.27 for a 50 mg dose built from 20 mg tablets at cash price — though that last route requires you to arrange your own prescriber, and 20 mg is an off-label strength for ED.[24][28]

Which states does BraveRX serve?

All US states except North Dakota, per BraveRX’s own FAQ. It does not ship internationally.[6][9]

How do I cancel BraveRX?

You must give at least 72 hours’ notice before the next scheduled processing date, by email, phone or the patient portal. BraveRX states that once the pharmacy processes an order, changes may not be possible.[10] There is no money-back guarantee, and refunds are limited to the amount paid for that month’s product, at the company’s sole discretion.

Bottom line

BraveRX does two things better than much of its category. It publishes exact milligram doses for every product, and its safety page discloses the apomorphine–ondansetron interaction — a real contraindication that matters to a real overlap of patients, and one most competitors leave out.

Against that, its central product is built on an ingredient that has never held FDA approval for this use anywhere in the United States, described in the company’s own copy as “proven”. Its price for that product is 74% to 172% above a competitor selling the same three actives in the same format. Its site never states that what it sells is compounded and unreviewed by the FDA, while a larger competitor states exactly that on the equivalent product. It carries a badge for an accreditation that does not exist. And the independent record you would normally use to check any of this — reviews, forums, press — barely exists: twenty-three Trustpilot reviews and nothing else.

If a multi-active mint is what you want, Rugiet sells it for less. If the two established actives are what you want, Hims sells them for a fraction. And if you can arrange your own prescriber, the FDA-approved generic is the cheapest option on the page by an order of magnitude — about $1.27 for a 50 mg dose against Surge Max’s $12.72 at best. BraveRX is the most expensive way we found to buy any of the three.

Sources

  1. BraveRX published product catalogue (Shopify products feed), including all variant prices. braverx.com. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  2. BraveRX homepage. braverx.com. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  3. BraveRX — Surge Max product page. braverx.com/products/surge-max. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  4. BraveRX — Surge Daily Pro and Surge Daily Core product pages. braverx.com. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  5. BraveRX — Prime Max Pro, Prime Max Core, Prime Daily Pro and Prime Daily Core product pages. braverx.com. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  6. BraveRX — Frequently Asked Questions. braverx.com/pages/faqs. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  7. BraveRX — Safety Information. braverx.com/pages/safety-information. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  8. BraveRX — “Is BraveRX Legit”. braverx.com. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  9. BraveRX — Terms of Service. braverx.com/policies/terms-of-service. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  10. BraveRX — Refund Policy. braverx.com/policies/refund-policy. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  11. BraveRX — Shipping Policy. braverx.com/policies/shipping-policy. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  12. BraveRX — Privacy Policy. braverx.com/policies/privacy-policy. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  13. BraveRX — About and Contact pages. braverx.com/pages/about. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  14. BraveRX — Telehealth Consent. braverx.com. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  15. European Medicines Agency — Ixense (apomorphine hydrochloride) European public assessment report; marketing authorisation granted May 28, 2001, withdrawn at the holder’s request September 28, 2004. ema.europa.eu.
  16. Public Citizen Health Research Group — letter to Dr. Janet Woodcock, Director, FDA Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, urging rejection of apomorphine (Uprima), June 5, 2000, quoting FDA phase 2 and 3 trial data. citizen.org.
  17. Kynmobi (apomorphine hydrochloride sublingual film) — FDA approval May 21, 2020 for OFF episodes in Parkinson’s disease; US discontinuation June 30, 2023. FDA approval history.
  18. FDA — “Human Drug Compounding: Laws”. fda.gov.
  19. American Urological Association — Erectile Dysfunction: AUA Guideline (2018), full text. auanet.org (PDF).
  20. European Association of Urology — Sexual and Reproductive Health guideline, management of erectile dysfunction. uroweb.org.
  21. StatPearls (NIH National Library of Medicine Bookshelf) — Phosphodiesterase-5 Inhibitors. ncbi.nlm.nih.gov.
  22. Narrative review of icariin and erectile function, Translational Andrology and Urology. tau.amegroups.org.
  23. FDA Warning Letter — Get.Fit.Medical, LLC, September 9, 2025, concerning compounded sildenafil and tadalafil marketing. fda.gov warning letters.
  24. Hims — sildenafil, tadalafil and Hard Mints product pages, including compounded-product disclosure language. hims.com. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  25. Ro — Sparks (sildenafil + tadalafil). ro.co. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  26. BlueChew — sildenafil and tadalafil chewable pricing. bluechew.com. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  27. Rugiet — Rugiet Ready pricing and ingredients. rugiet.com. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  28. GoodRx — sildenafil cash price, 20 mg, 30 tablets. goodrx.com. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  29. Journal of Sexual Medicine — comparison of direct-to-consumer sildenafil and tadalafil pricing, including Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drug Company. academic.oup.com.
  30. Trustpilot — braverx.com review page. trustpilot.com. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  31. Better Business Bureau — Brave Labs LLC, Miami, Florida. bbb.org. Read Sep 9, 2026.
  32. USPTO trademark record — “BRAVE RX”, serial 98533169, filed May 3, 2024, owner Brave Labs LLC. trademarks.justia.com.

Published September 9, 2026. Prices and policies read from each company’s own pages on that date and will change. Reviewed by the BalanzGM Editorial Team against our review methodology.

This article is an evidence synthesis, not physician-reviewed content. It is not medical advice and does not establish a patient relationship. PDE5 inhibitors are prescription medications with serious contraindications — including an absolute contraindication with nitrates — and potential adverse effects including priapism, sudden hearing loss and non-arteritic anterior ischemic optic neuropathy. Erectile dysfunction can be an early sign of cardiovascular disease and warrants evaluation by a clinician rather than self-treatment. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and have not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. BalanzGM has an affiliate relationship with BraveRX and may earn a commission from qualifying sign-ups made through links on this page. We have no affiliate relationship with Rugiet, Hims, Ro, BlueChew, GoodRx or any manufacturer of generic sildenafil — all of which are named above, and all of which are cheaper than the brand this page reviews. We earn nothing if you follow that advice, which is why we are comfortable giving it.

Balanzgm Editorial Team
Balanzgm Editorial Team

BalanzGM is an independent editorial publication that reviews direct-to-consumer health services and products sold to readers in the United States — telehealth weight-loss and men's health programs, and hemp-derived wellness products. We research each provider from material anyone can check for themselves: the provider's own published information and terms, FDA records and prescribing information, third-party lab documentation and certifications where they exist, and aggregated customer feedback from verified retailers and public review platforms. We do not conduct first-person product testing and we are not a clinical or scientific testing laboratory. Nothing we publish is medical advice. We disclose every affiliate relationship clearly and never accept paid placements.

BalanzGM
Logo